Scott’s Story

 My story is a story of ugliness, brokenness, unworthiness. It is a disgraceful story of God’s beautiful grace.

I’ve heard it said that for a drug addict who does not seek recovery, there are three ways out: ironically they’re all ins-: insanity, incarceration, or in the grave. I know I danced pretty close to the edge of all three in my teen years. I sampled more than a few mood-altering substances during that time, but I found my dance partner in crystal meth. She was my drug of choice and I fell head over heels for her. For nearly three years, during the time of life I should have been flirting with pretty girls and dating, finishing up high school and prepping for the real world, I was a hell-bent meth junkie. But here I am, relatively sane, free, and a helluva lot healthier than I was at 17-, 18-, 19-years old. Healthier physically, mentally and spiritually.

“There were only three ways out: insanity, incarceration, or the grave.”

via Scott’s Story — Hope Shack

One thought on “Scott’s Story

Leave a Reply

